Hng 8.0

Beginning and Beyond

Hi guys. It's been a while i wrote something on my blog but HNG brought me back, this is my first task and I would be documenting a few things here. Let's getting started.

I registered for HNG internship as part of steps to become a software developer, I have heard many takes about HNG like " HNG is hard", "HNG is not for the weak" but in the words of Zinoleesky "ordinary things no fit move me again, extraordinary things I'm doing 🎢🎢". So before I proceed with the gist here are my goals for this internship and what I want to achieve.

My goals for HNG internship

A. Become a badass front-end developer 🌝

B. Learn and understand a front end framework and relevant technologies in the front end ecosystem very well.

C. Build portfolio ready projects to land my first front-end Development role.

D. Connect with like minded people and two my network. Just make friends 🀸

There's one other thing I would tell you after the end of 8 weeks hopefully. Let's just brace up now and build grit. HNG internship as I heard is just to build skills, confidence and most importantly grit. So when my next employer ask me " can you work under pressure?" I would answer him and say " I'm a HNG finalist" πŸ˜‚ (see levels). So this task also required me to Include beginner tutorial for Figma, Git and a programming language of choice and mine is Javascript.

Figma tutorial

Git tutorial

Javascript tutorial

So that's pretty much what I'm supposed to add in this but I feel like adding a Javascript course that's currently helping understanding Javascript and it's from legendary freecodecamp.

Freecodecamp JavaScript course

You can register for next cohort of zuri internship here internship.zuri.team

So wish me luck in my HNG internship. Send hugs, kisses and plenty data πŸš€πŸš€.

Β