What I learnt today 📝 - Day 9

Tuesday

Hi guys, How are you doing today? So today was the D-Day 😎, it's was the popular Muslim festival Eid-El-Kabir and I was at home everything was normal except that my mum was home and I ate a lot of food 🌝…. Let me just give you dis nugget in pidgin

Pidgin

Hustle ooo make your neighbors no give everybody ileya food leave you

English

Hustle so that your neighbors would not give everyone in the neighborhood meal for festival and exempt you

That's the best way I could translate it.. but it sounds better pidgin 😂…. Now back to what I did today

Bookworming

So today I read Almanack of Naval by Eric Jorgensen and I picked a lot of things, sincerely that book is 💎. The name of the sub-chapter I'd FIND AND BUILD SPECIFIC KNOWLEDGE. Here a few nuggets I would like you to have;

🧠. Figure out what you were doing as a kid or teenager almost effortlessly. Something you didn’t even consider a skill, but people around you noticed.

🧠 Specific knowledge is found much more by pursuing your innate talents, your genuine curiosity, and your passion. It’s not by going to school for whatever is the hottest job; it’s not by going into whatever field investors say is the hottest.

🧠 Escape competition through authenticity.” Basically, when you’re competing with people, it’s because you’re copying them. It’s because you’re trying to do the same thing. But every human is different. Don’t copy.

🧠 The most important skill for getting rich is becoming a perpetual learner. You have to know how to learn anything you want to learn.

🧠 Foundations are super important. Basic arithmetic and numeracy are way more important in life than doing calculus.

🧠 You can only achieve mastery in one or two things. It’s usually things you’re obsessed about.

🧠. Compound interest is a very powerful concept. Compound interest applies to more than just compounding capital. Compounding capital is just the beginning.

🧠 Intentions don’t matter. Actions do. That’s why being ethical is hard. This basically explains why people consider what you did before asking you why you did them.

In summary Figure out your SPECIFIC KNOWLEDGE by pursuing your passion, talents and curiosity. Keep learning constantly and value foundation and play the long term game

Articles x Blog-posts

Yahoo wanted to buy Facebook for $1 billion in 2006 but Mark Zuckerberg declined. If he had accepted the offer he would have walked away about half of a billion but he's worth $100+ billion now… He said that he wouldn't know what he was supposed to with the money he had sold, maybe he would just build another social media. Read the Article here

Biggest private equity funding I just logged into Twitter today and saw this interesting news… $900M series B at $18B valuation 😱… jus read it

CodeXperience

So today was still for learning island building. I'm working on a front-end challenge and it's the hardest I have encountered so far. In terms of the functionality to be added with Javascript. I am required to do a Tabbed section, accordion, email validation and layout magic…. I've built the mobile screen and already halfway through the desktop screen so that's all I did today.. Tonight I will watch some Javascript videos, I want to get acquainted with them and will probably read a CSS article and a Javascript reference I saw some days ago. By the end of this month I should be able to write Javascript comfortably and implement some functionality off handed. I really love how I am moving a step at a time even when bugs discourage me a chose to stay 😂 ( that wasn't supposed to be motivational)

$B ideas and thoughts

So today I just felt like getting a pet and there were really no concrete reasons for it. I just felt like I needed a companion.

" There's no start-up idea on ground" in black kamaru's voice 😆😆

Bye. See you tomorrow 👋.