What I LEARNT TODAY ๐Ÿ“ (weekend vibes)

What I LEARNT TODAY ๐Ÿ“ (weekend vibes)

Saturday

ยท

3 min read

The cover photo is a devcard from Daily Dev It keeps track of all the articles i've read and curates interesting feed that suits my interest.

Hi guys.... It's the weekend. How did your weekend go? For me it was a bit boring. Here some if the things I did.

๐Ÿ› ๏ธ I made smoothies

๐Ÿ› ๏ธ I read about CSS BEM methodology because I have decided that during weekends i wouldn't really do deep work. I would just iterate on ways I can improve on what I have done in previous week.

๐Ÿ› ๏ธ I made Logo and cover design for the new hashnode series I'm rolling out ๐Ÿ˜. I told you about it yesterday but it seems I would be writing on broader topics so my hashnode blog wouldn't be fragmented. So I called it PROOF OF KNOWLEDGE ๐ŸŒ. so proof of knowledge would feature interesting Blockchain and crypto topics that improves you knowledge about the Blockchain space. Proof of knowledge is a technical term where a party (Machine /individual) tries to prove that it knows a secret or information without disclosing it to the other party. I know it is a bit hard to get, but don't worry about it. So I would be writing the first article on PROOF OF KNOWLEDGE series next week.

So quick one. What did I learn today? I read a few articles and one I would like you to read about this progress in Blockchain space, Square inc is Building Decentralized finance business for Bitcoin. Why is this so special?

๐Ÿ’ก Bitcoin was originally developed as a Peer-to-Peer Payment system. Though it has morphed into so many things but it has some limitations and not scalable, that was what led to Building of other Blockchain platforms.

๐Ÿ’ก The Ethereum Blockchain was first to initiate De-Fi and Decentralized finance is basically putting financial services in hands of the people. How can you access loans with hassles of banks and financial institutions? De-Fi has an answer. I would write more De-Fi in the proof of knowledge series.

๐Ÿ’ก De-Fi was a big progress in Crypto space but it had one issues, it was only available on Ethereum Blockchain and other crytpocurrencies couldn't be used on De-Fi due to interoperability( it simply means how easy it is for two different Blockchain can inter operate) between blockchains read more about Interoperability So bitcoin couldn't be used on De-Fi the only was to use wrapped tokens ๐Ÿ˜… don't Panic there is so much to learn.

๐Ÿ’ก So now back to the Square update. Square will build a Decentralized finance business for Bitcoin and you can use Bitcoin in accessing De-Fi products Built on it . I wouldn't go longer than this I'm feeling sleepy and I need to go to church tomorrow.... Read the Article here. Good night ๐Ÿ‘.

ย