What I LEARNT today ๐Ÿ“.

To-do sunday

ยท

3 min read

It's gonna be busy week brother ๐Ÿ˜Ž. How was the weekend? What did you do? Hope you had enough fun because you've got 5 days till weekend again ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Anyways my weekend was spent on iterating on how last week went and how to improve on some things. Here are few things I noticed from last week and how I would improve.

๐Ÿ’ก I didn't read the books on my reading list for about 4 days and I have to complete my goodreads reading challenge, and the goal is to complete 30 books this year and I am still not close to ten. So I think I just have to prioritize and set break time after coding for some time to read for 15 minutes, code again for an hour read for 20 minutes repeat the cycle until we hit target for the day.

๐Ÿ’ก I took bite of the projects I do last week and notice I could spend lesser time and even do a couple of stuff I couldn't do. I have this Problem of over iterating on something( if there's such word like that), I don't want to assume I'm a perfectionist but I just noticed if I'm coding I would want to make it work like the challenge or the guide I am following and end of wasting time, even if it doesn't seem so. So I think it is still about my mindset and part of skills I should develop as a developer.

๐Ÿ’ก I felt I should write a lot of Javascript than I did. If you remember I told you guys I was focusing on learning Javascript this month and the best way to learn is doing so I would write more Javascript than HTML and CSS this week ( it's not really feasible but... I'lll just keep writing till I master the syntax and make less errors). I should embark on mainly Building Javascript focused and portfolio ready projects ( like multipage website, Chrome extensions, simple web app) next month.

So this were few things I took note of and would be adjusting this week. So i did some preparation for my new hashnode series starting this week. Putting those Articles together would be hard but I give it my best ๐Ÿš€.

So before you sleep. Let me tell you something.... In life you earn stuffs that is, you have to work if you want to see results, your input pas through a process unit and gives you output nobody would gift you those those aspirations and perspiration... You have to chase it! Be a dream chaser. Allow me to use this illustration or story of Abraham from the bible i picked from sermon in church today. Abraham was a man of faith. If you were looking for an embodiment of faith and grit Abraham was the man... He believed God's word that he would give birth to a child even when his wife has crossed menopause, he still believes and God credited it to him as righteousness... So I want you to pick the faith part and for you to get it right that those things you desired are stuffs that wouldn't come to you as gifts but you have to earn it ( even if they come as gifts you have done something to earn it).

Good night ๐Ÿ‘ May the forces be with you this week ๐Ÿš€

ย