What I LEARNT TODAY πŸ“ - Day 11

T for Thursday

.

Hi guys, how was your day ? Hope we're able to finish your Todo list. Well tomorrow is Friday 😎 and boom #TGIF everywhere, but with the look of things it's not going to be a relaxing weekend like last one was I've got things to do. What did I learn today?

BookWorming

I read the last chapter of REWORK today and I felt like reading it again which I would definitely do. It has been a fun ride. Here are the points I highlighted

πŸ“–. Don’t scar on the first cut: Policies are organizational scar tissue.They are collective punishment for the misdeeds of an individual. have you experienced a situation where you or someone did something wrong in a corporate setting like a school, organizations or group and the next minute there is already a policy against that act, just tell them the offender the right thing to do and chapter closed.

πŸ“– There’s nothing wrong with sounding your own size. Being honest about who you are is smart business, too. Language is often your first impression. Why Start it off with a lie?

Don't be afraid to be you. Write to be read, don’t write just to write

πŸ“– ASAP is poison :Stop saying ASAP. We get it. It’s implied. Everyone wants things done as soon as they can be done.When you turn into one of these people who adds ASAP to the end of every request, you’re saying everything is a high priority.

πŸ“– Inspiration is perishable: our ideas are immortal, they never die but inspirations have expiry date. With inspiration you can do work for two weeks in 24 hours. When you have a new idea and you're energetic and eager to do it, you look at the idea you see a billion dollar Opportunity that's inspiration if you make a silly mistake to leave that idea on the shelf for two months, when you come back to it you will ask yourself if anybody wants that product or if that idea is realistic. Get work done while the inspiration is there.

Articles x Blog-posts

I read an interesting article about an entrepreneur building the "stripe for Blockchain". Blockchain's user experience is broken Building infrastructure for Dapps and web 3.0 is hard so this going entrepreneur wants to solve this problem by building payment APIs for payments on blockchain Read the article HERE

CodeXperience

It was awful, electricity again i was not opportuned to code so I just read javaScript Articles, watched a video on functions and problem solving, I also did Javascript exercise on W3SCHOOLS, it may looked as if I did much but that was not what I wanted to do. So that was why I said the weekend would be busy for sure.

$B ideas and thoughts

Take some moment to think about what you really want. What are your aspirations? Your goals? Why do you stand up every day? Are you just living for survival or you actually want to make a DENT. Why do you stay up late at night, why do you have to drink that coffee to stay awake? I have been using the Golden circle model by Simon sinek for a few things now and this also falls under that category. START WITH WHY… why do you do what you do everyday? If you answered the why question. Make sure you go get it, it's never going to be easy ( I'm not a successful entrepreneur neither am i badass developer nor a Forbes 25 under 25 if there's anything like that. I am just a young chap with my bag of dreams, a little confidence and a billion joules of energy), let's go get it, forget about the saying " if it's really yours it would come to you" it's a lie, if you don't go for it, it is never coming. My dreams are valid, I keep my going with nothing but energy, vibes and undiluted cruise. May the forces be with you πŸš€πŸš€

Β